Song for the Day: “Happy” by Tasha Cobbs

Standard

This song “Happy” by Tasha Cobbs is one of my favorite gospel songs. I fell in love, the first time I heard it. You can’t help but be happy when you listen to this song. If you have an ear for music like the one I do, you will definitely love the sounds of the drums that is played through the song. Mostly, the lyrics to the song are profoundly. In the book of John 3:16, KJV states “For God so loved the world, that he gave his one and only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish but have everlasting life.” This scripture alone should make us very happy and so in love. God loved us before we loved him. God only Son, our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ became the ultimate final sacrifice and bore all of our sins in His body on the cross, thus fulfilling the law. He bore all of our iniquities, and transgressions, which covered all our wrongs. We are covered by the blood of the Lamb. He saved all of our lives by giving up His life. He did not pick or choose whom He wanted to sacrifice for, but for all of us. His life saved our life and for that, I hand over my life to him because He is where I belong and I want to belong to Him forever.
Lyrics:
You make me happy
You make me whole
You take the pain away
I’m so in love with you

Everything about You is right
You cover all my wrongs
Your life saved my life
With You is where I belong
I belong to you Lord

Leave a Reply

