Under Construction

Standard

under_construction

CAUTION! I’M STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION

“He’s Still Working On Me”

I became a Christian, by the repentance and forgiveness of my sins through the power of the blood of Jesus Christ, since that time, I HAVE BEEN UNDER CONSTRUCTION.

(God) and His repair crew, (Jesus and The Holy Spirit), came on inside my heart, they assess the damage and devise a plan on how best to repair the damage. Bit by bit, …they start to clean up the mess. There is a lot of work to be done and it takes a long time to heal my heart; sometimes months, sometimes years. God is working all the time. After He restores one area, He moves on to the next area that needs attention.

Occasionally, He has to go back over areas He has previously healed to do touch-up work. While He works, He (GOD) formally introduces me to His repair crew, (Jesus and The Holy Spirit). They work day in and day out on my valuable heart. I too have a role to play in the repair. My job is to be accommodating to their presence and cooperate with their efforts. I have to do my best to keep the environment of my heart pure, so as not to offend them. I also need to trust the process, no matter how painful or uncomfortable it is. Knowing that any kind of pain I feel during the repair is necessary. This work is a free gift because God knows the true value of my heart.

The most important thing I need to do is accept the terms of my insurance policy, and learn to respond appropriately and promptly when my security alarm goes off.

“HE’S STILL WORKING ON ME TO MAKE ME WHAT I OUGHT TO BE” (Faith in Reality)

~Unknown Author

Love Always,
Chontate Brown
Inspirational Diva

Leave a Reply

